Triathlon!

Jeez, but I have neglected this blog. I owe you a race report from San Francisco last fall, as well as just an all-around update on what I’ve been up to lately. For now, though, here are some highlights:

  • I am in the midst of training for the 2014 Nation’s Triathlon in Washington, D.C. on September 7, 2014.
  • I am doing this race in honor and memory of so many people. The list sadly continues to grow each year: my friend Jan (who will be coming to my race this year!!), my Uncle Kenny, my grandfather Arthur, my great aunt Ruth, my friend Robb, and all of the many people you have asked me to run/ride/swim in honor or memory of. I continue to do races and fund raise for them all. This year, in particular, I am training for Jude Anderson, the two-year-old son of one of my teammates here in Tucson, who was diagnosed with leukemia as I was training for the Nike Women’s Marathon last fall.
  • How can you help? My goal is to raise $5000 by August 17 to support the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society–one month from today! We’re already more than halfway there. Please take a minute to make a secure, tax-deductible donation. (If you’d like to send a check, just email me).
  • I’ll write a real post soon.
  • THANK YOU!

Jude enjoying a rocket pop.

Jude enjoying a rocket pop.

finisher

Me at the end of the 2011 Nation’s Triathlon.

Leave a Reply

